Join us for a boot-scootin good time at the annual Sun, Sand and Songwriters event at Turquoise Place.  Enjoy live music, good food and cold drinks on Friday, April 13th and Saturday, April 14th.  Mingle with songwriters and learn about their inspiration for hits like “Five More Minutes” (Scotty McCreery), “The Baby” (Blake Shelton) and “Drink to That All Night (Jerrod Niemann).

Tickets for Spectrum guests are only $80 per condo for both nights.  Book online using promo code SONG18 or by calling (855) 267-3283.

This event is also open to the public for $80 per person for both nights, and $40 per person for one night.  Beer and Wine are included with tickets. Call (251) 923-5400 to purchase your tickets.

Booking with Spectrum Resorts is more than just a vacation - it's an experience.

More VIP Perks
© Copyright 2018


Adam Doleac

Adam Doleac has come a long way from playing in the College World Series for Southern Miss University. After suffering stress fractures in both shins his junior and senior years, he had already taught himself how to play guitar and was pursuing his music career. Adam ended up signed to Spalding management (Jason Aldean, Brooks and Dunn) and to a publishing deal with Sony ATV Tree publishing. Adam has quickly risen to being a staple on XM radio's The Highway with the release of his self-titled EP, coming with the singles Whiskey's Fine (Top five on The Highway's countdown) and Some Girls. He was subsequently picked for the The Highway Find tour and has played dates all over the country. In addition to being one of the hottest new up and coming country artists, he has solidified himself as a songwriter as well with cuts on superstars Kane Brown and Darius Rucker.

Monty Criswell

Monty Criswell grew up on the coast of Alabama and began his professional songwriting career in 1993, after graduating from the University of Alabama and passing on an acceptance to law school. He is currently signed to Sony Publishing where he is a staff writer. Monty is a two-time Grammy nominee for Country Song of The Year and won the CMA Single of the Year award in 2008. He's had over 200 songs recorded over the span of his 23 year career as a full-time songwriter.

His songs have been recorded by such artists as Scotty Mccreery, Jake Owen, Kenny Chesney, Josh Turner, Justin Moore, Chris Young, Darius Rucker, Tyler Farr, Eric Church, George Strait, Michael Ray, Love and Theft and Trace Adkins to name a few. Hits include “Five More Minutes” (Scotty McCreery), "Tough" (Craig Morgan), "Like Jesus Does" (Eric Church), "I Saw God Today" (George Strait), "Just Fishin'" (Trace Adkins) among others.

Michael White 

Michael White is originally from Hendersonville, TN and moved to Nashville with his family in 1964. Michael’s father, L.E. White, a Grammy award winning singer, songwriter, and musician, created Twitty Bird Publishing with famed country legend Conway Twitty. Michael grew up surrounded by the music business and landed a recording contract with Warner Brothers/Reprise and in 1992 he released his first album, Familiar Ground. Michael toured and charted several singles as a recording artist for Warner Reprise records from 1992 -1995.

Songwriting always stuck with Michael and has brought him success over the years, having had songs cut by Shania Twain, Brooks and Dunn, Alan Jackson, George Strait, Billy Currington, Kenny Chesney, Trace Adkins, Hank Williams Jr., Tracy Byrd, Easton Corbin, Blake Shelton, Billy Ray Cyrus, and many others. Michael has received ASCAP Airplay Awards for the #1 song "The Baby" by Blake Shelton and the top 10 "Loving Every Minute" by Mark Wills. In June of 2013 Michael joined the Parallel Entertainment Music Group as a staff writer and recently had the #1 Michael Ray hit "Kiss you in the Morning." Michael has had well over 150 songs recorded.


Derek George   

Derek Grew up in the small town of Philadelphia, MS and started playing guitar at age 13. He signed his first record deal his senior year in high school in 1992 graduating with honors and climbing on a tour bus with his band Pearl River. After his run with Pearl River, Derek started working with country superstar Bryan White and became Bryan's bandleader and songwriting collaborator throughout Bryan's career. Derek’s most recent hit is “For the First Time” (Darius Rucker). Derek has had songs recorded by Bryan White, Diamond Rio, Rascal Flatts, Wynonna, Josh Gracin, Hootie and the Blowfish, Blake Shelton, Jerrod Neimann, Tim McGraw, Brantley Gilbert, Trace Adkins and Drake White to name a few. Hits include So Much For Pretending (Bryan White), Look At Me Now (Bryan White), Imagine That (Diamond Rio) and Drink To That All Night (Jerrod Niemann), among others. Derek Currently writes for Warner Chappell publishing, the publishing division of Warner Bros Records. In addition to being a hit songwriter, Derek is also a hit producer with over 5 #1s to his credit on such artists as Randy Houser, Joe Nichols and Chase Bryant.

Brent Anderson 

Brent Anderson grew up in Biloxi, Mississippi and writes for Sea Gayle Music Publishing (co-owned by Brad Paisley). After recording an album for Arista Records in Nashville, Brent began to turn his focus on writing and producing. Brent 's songs have been recorded by such artists as Florida Georgia Line, Luke Bryan, Tylar Farr, Randy Houser, Bucky Covington, Brad Paisley and Elliot Yamin just to name a few. His credits also include the #1 hit “Lonely Tonight” by Blake Shelton featuring Ashley Monroe and other singles, “Cold Beer with Your Name on It” (Josh Thompson) and “Callin’ Me When I’m Lonely” (Sheryl Crow). Brent has also recently been in the studio co-producing the new Chris Jansen album for Warner Brothers including the breakthrough hit “Buy Me a Boat”. Additionally, Brent is a sought after master session guitar player and background vocalist on Nashville recording sessions.

Lynn Hutton 

Lynn Hutton hails from Knoxville, TN, and is often pictured with his Tennessee Volunteer hat on. Lynn currently writes for Sea Gayle publishing and was previously a recording artist on Lyric Street records which the label was owned by Disney. Lynn's songs have been recorded by Darius Rucker, Scotty McCreery, Trace Adkins, Don Williams, Thomas Rhett, Joe Nichols and Jana Kramer just to name a few. Lynn wrote the title track for the recent Florida Georgia Line album "Here's To Good Times." Some of his hits include "Cold One" (Eric Church), "Did It for the Girl" (Greg Bates) and the Joe Nichols single "Freaks Like Me." Additionally, Lynn's Eric Church cut "Jack Daniels Kicked My Ass Again Last Night" (co-written with Church) from the Chief album, is a crowd favorite at both writer's nights when Lynn performs it and in front of 20,000 plus when Church steps on stage.